Once your client has downloaded the SurveyVideo App, he/she will see this screen.
What does each of these four buttons mean?
- Connect: To connect to the video call, your client should click on this button. By clicking this button, your client will be automatically joining the call. Your client will not be receiving any notification if you call the client, therefor your client needs to click on the connect button on the scheduled time.
In the connect screen the client can flip the screen, use the flash light and mute the audio.
- Chat: With this button, you are able to chat with your client during the call in case the connection is bad, you can still communicate with your client.
- Email: With the email button the client can send additional information to you or any other agreements that were made during the call
- Upload: With this button, your client can add photos of the items, which will be available in the MoveDashboard under the media tab.